ophelis

About ophelis

We are your partner for the design of modern working environments. We are devoted to working environments and developments in the working world. With our product portfolio and concepts, we seek to create working environments in which people feel comfortable and able to work more effectively.

As a family-run company, ophelis values continuity, quality and innovation. Founded in 1893, today we are one of Germany’s leading manufacturers of office furnishings and are active worldwide.

We think holistically. We focus on your needs and working environments. On this basis, we develop products and solutions that enable the design of attractive working environments according to the latest findings.

For ophelis, success starts in the team: the company currently employs 160 members of staff.

All ophelis products are made in Germany and are manufactured at the company’s location in Bad Schönborn. We also develop customer-specific solutions for special project requirements and offer industrial manufacturing combined with high flexibility.

Our Products

We want our product concepts to contribute to a good working environment. These products combine high quality with good design. Our product portfolio is designed to equip rooms in order to promote working well and feeling comfortable. The product variety paired with our extensive collection of materials and textiles provides plenty of scope for design.

Certification

Our products are QUALITY OFFICE certified. This seal denotes products and services that exceed the standard rules and norms. Thus, in terms of product performance, QUALITY OFFICE stands not only for material, workmanship and design quality; it also incorporates the GS mark as a prerequisite and takes the necessity of ergonomic quality into account.

ophelis has had a quality management system in place for years and is certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 and DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 standards.

Sustainability

We operate an environmental management system certified in accordance with DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 in order to control the effects on the environment and to continuously improve with regard to environmental protection. Consistent environmental control is made possible by the balancing of all environmentally relevant parameters such as recycled goods, energy, water and waste.

ophelis

Über ophelis

Wir sind Ihr Partner für die Gestaltung moderner Arbeitswelten. Wir beschäftigen uns mit dem Arbeitsumfeld und den Veränderungen der Arbeitswelt. Mit unserem Produktportfolio und unseren Konzepten möchten wir Arbeitsumgebungen schaffen, in denen Menschen sich wohl fühlen und besser arbeiten können.

Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen steht ophelis für Kontinuität, Qualität und Innovationen. 1893 gegründet, zählen wir heute zu den führenden Herstellern von Büroeinrichtungen in Deutschland und sind weltweit aktiv.

Wir denken ganzheitlich. Ihre Anforderungen und Ihre  Arbeitswelt stehen für uns im Mittelpunkt. Auf dieser Basis entwickeln wir Produkte und Lösungen, die es ermöglichen, attraktive Arbeitswelten nach neuesten Erkenntnissen zu gestalten.

Der Erfolg entsteht bei ophelis im Team: 160 Mitarbeiter sind aktuell im Unternehmen beschäftigt.

Alle ophelis Produkte sind made in Germany und werden am Unternehmensstandort in Bad Schönborn produziert. Wir entwickeln auch kundenspezifische Lösungen für besondere Anforderungen im Projekt und bieten industrielle Fertigung bei gleichzeitig hoher Flexibilität.

Unsere Produkte

Wir wollen mit unseren Produktkonzepten einen Beitrag für ein gutes Arbeitsumfeld leisten. Unsere Produkte vereinen hohe Qualität mit gutem Design. Mit unserem Produktportfolio sollen Räume ausgestattet werden, in denen sich gut arbeiten lässt und man sich wohlfühlen kann. Unsere Produktvielfalt gepaart mit der großen Material- und Textilkollektion eröffnet große Gestaltungsspielräume.

Zertifizierungen   

Unsere Produkte wurden mit dem QUALITY OFFICE zertifiziert. Es kennzeichnet Produkt- und Dienstleistungen, die weit über gewohnte Vorschriften und Normen hinausweisen. So steht QUALITY OFFICE bei Produktleistungen nicht nur für die Material-, Verarbeitungs- und Designqualität. Es bezieht das GS-Zeichen als Eingangsvoraussetzung mit ein und berücksichtigt den hohen Stellenwert der ergonomischen Qualität.

ophelis hat seit Jahren ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem und wurde aktuell nach den Normen DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 und DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 zertifiziert.

Nachhaltigkeit   

Wir arbeiten nach DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 zertifizierten Umweltmanagement-System, um die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt kontrollieren und uns kontinuierlich im Umweltschutz verbessern zu können. Ein konsequentes Umwelt-Controlling wird durch die Bilanzierung aller umweltrelevanten Größen wie Umlaufgüter, Energie, Wasser und Abfall ermöglicht.