50Hertz

50Hertz

An innovative, new working environment has been designed for power transmission company 50Hertz in the centre of Berlin. The new working environment offers employees flexible, non-territorial working in a varied and comfortable environment.

The Kinzo architectural firm worked closely with staff from various departments of 50Hertz in implementing the interior design. The results are comprehensive solutions for open plan structures which not only promote communication and team work but also facilitate focused individual work. The office landscapes differ from floor to floor, but are always characterised by open, spacious structures.

In these spaces, noisy meets with quiet, extroverted with introverted, and feminine with masculine; the combination of individual and team workstations with generous central areas and loggias enables cooperation and exchange as well as retreat and concentration. Central areas, meeting places and quiet zones were configured using ophelis docks, a modular furnishing system used to create islands in office spaces. The individual modules are arranged independently on a base structure and can be combined in many ways.

Architecture: Love Architecture
Interior design: Kinzo-Berlin
Photography: Werner Huthmacher, Berlin

50Hertz

50Hertz

Für das Stromübertragungsunternehmen 50Hertz wurde im Zentrum Berlins eine innovative neue Arbeitswelt gestaltet. Die neue Arbeitswelt ermöglicht den Mitarbeitern flexibles, non-territoriales Arbeiten in einem abwechslungsreichen und wohnlichen Umfeld.

Bei der Umsetzung der Innenraumgestaltung arbeitete das Büro Kinzo eng mit Mitarbeitern von 50Hertz aus verschiedenen Abteilungen zusammen. Ergebnis sind umfassende Lösungen für offene Strukturen, die Kommunikation und Teamarbeit fördern, aber auch konzentriertes Arbeiten des Einzelnen ermöglichen. Die Bürolandschaften unterscheiden sich von Etage zu Etage, zeichnen sich aber immer durch offene, großzügige Strukturen aus.

Laut trifft hier auf leise, extrovertiert auf introvertiert, feminin auf maskulin – die Kombination von Einzel- und Teamarbeitsplätzen mit großzügigen Mittelzonen und Loggien ermöglicht Kooperation und Austausch ebenso wie Rückzug und Konzentration. Mittelzonen, Treffpunkte und Rückzugsorte wurden mit ophelis docks, einem modularen Möbel zur Gestaltung von Inseln im Büro, ausgestattet. Die einzelnen Module werden individuell auf einer Basiskonstruktion angeordnet und sind vielseitig kombinierbar.

Architektur: Love Architecture
Innenarchitektur: Kinzo-Berlin
Fotos: Werner Huthmacher, Berlin