new: ophelis nest
nest

new: ophelis nest

Everyday working life is varied: Whether concentrated individual work, video conferences, discretion and retreat or (creative) exchange with colleagues – modern workplaces must be able to cope with a variety of requirements.

ophelis nest, created by the Berlin design studio Hidden Fortress, is based on the basic idea that users can flexibly determine the degree of visual and acoustic screening at their workplace.

nest enables employees to shield their workplace individually, temporarily and with little effort according to their current needs.

The structure of nest consists of only two components: absorber and corner module. The two corner modules are the statically supporting components of the system and form – connected to the table – the supports for the absorbers. They can be easily assembled and disassembled.

The rail, a rounded guide rod integrated into the corner modules, holds the absorber modules and provides support so that they are stable and shock-resistant without the need for further fixing to the desk.

With their curved volume, the absorber modules form a contrast to the simple corner modules and create a comfortable and homely atmosphere. The textile upholstery of the absorbers allows individual and homely color worlds to be created both inside and outside. The absorbers can be easily and smoothly extended by the user up to 15 centimeters beyond the edge of the table to provide a screen from the neighbor. In this way, nest can be used to create an environment for increased concentration, which is also visually perceptible to the person sitting next to it.

For even more peace and quiet, nest offers the possibility to put up an acoustically effective roof, which can be varied in height and degree of shielding.

ophelis nest is structured in such a way that both temporary and permanent solutions can be operated. The system attaches great importance to flexible use. It offers the option of being assembled and disassembled by the user himself, simply, thus underlining the self-determination of the working environment.

The system requires only two different modules (corner module and absorber module) and can be used at any workstation.

Modules

Configurations

Wall brackets or attachments on the storage space serve as a garage for unused absorber modules and thus improve the room acoustics. Alternatively, the absorbers can also be temporarily stored on a mobile caddy and are thus acoustically effective in the room.

Show all products

neu: ophelis nest
nest

neu: ophelis nest

Der Arbeitsalltag ist vielfältig: Ob konzentrierte Einzelarbeit, Videokonferenzen, Diskretion und Rückzug oder der (kreative) Austausch mit Kollegen – zeitgemäße Arbeitsplätze müssen einer Vielzahl von Anforderungen gewachsen sein.

ophelis nest, kreiert vom Berliner Designbüro Hidden Fortress, basiert auf der Grundidee, dass Nutzerinnen und Nutzer das Maß der visuellen und akustischen Abschirmung am Arbeitsplatz flexibel selbst bestimmen können.

nest ermöglicht den Mitarbeitenden, ihren Arbeitsplatz individuell, temporär und mit geringem Aufwand entsprechend ihrer aktuellen Bedürfnisse abzuschirmen.

Der Aufbau von nest besteht lediglich aus zwei Komponenten: Absorber- und Eckmodul. Die beiden Eckmodule sind die statisch tragenden Bausteine des Systems und bilden – verbunden mit dem Tisch – die Stützen für die Absorber. Sie können einfach montiert und demontiert werden.

Die Rail, eine in die Eckmodule integrierte und abgerundete Führungsstange, nimmt die Absorbermodule auf und gibt Ihnen Halt, so dass sie ohne eine weitere Fixierung am Tisch stabil und stoßfest aufgestellt sind.

Die Absorbermodule bilden mit ihrem geschwungenen Volumen einen Kontrast zu den schlichten Eckmodulen und erzeugen eine behagliche und wohnliche Atmosphäre. Durch die textile Polsterung der Absorber können sowohl innen als auch außen individuelle und wohnlich anmutende Farbwelten gestaltet werden. Ohne Aufwand lassen sich die Absorber durch den Nutzer bis zu 15 Zentimeter über die Tischkante stufenlos hinausziehen, um eine Abschirmung zum Nachbarn zu bewirken. Auf diese Weise kann mit nest eine Umgebung für einen erhöhten Konzentrationsbedarf gestaltet werden, der auch für die Sitznachbarn optisch wahrnehmbar wird.

Für noch mehr Ruhe bietet nest die Möglichkeit, ein akustisch wirksames Dach aufzusetzen, das in der Höhe und im Grad der Abschirmung variierbar ist.

ophelis nest ist in seiner Systematik so aufgebaut, dass sowohl temporäre als auch permanente Lösungen bedient werden können. Das System legt hohen Wert auf den flexiblen Einsatz. Es bietet die Option, vom Nutzer selbst einfach auf- und abgebaut zu werden und unterstreicht damit die Selbstbestimmung der Arbeitsumgebung.

Das System kommt mit nur zwei unterschiedlichen Modulen (Eckmodul und Absorbermodul) aus und kann an jedem Arbeitsplatz eingesetzt werden.

Module

Konfigurationen

Wandhalterungen oder Aufsätze auf dem Stauraum dienen als Garage für nicht benutzte Absorbermodule und verbessern so die Raumakustik. Alternativ können die Absorber auch auf einen mobilen Caddy zwischengelagert werden und sind damit auch im Raum akustisch wirksam.

Alle Produkte anzeigen